Akwa United Win First NPFL Title

Akwa United won the Nigeria Professional Football League title for the first time following a comprehensive 5-2 win against MFM in Uyo on Sunday, reports Completesports.com. Charles Atshimene headed the Promise Keepers in front from close range in the 24th minute. The hosts doubled their advantage late in the first half when Alimi Adebayo diverted […]

Continue Reading